Facts and Figures

Publicado 9/14/2017, 12:09:04 PM, última modificação 9/19/2017, 11:27:26 AM

The Federal University of Technology – Parana (UTFPR) is a higher education institution with over 110 years of trajectory. It was founded in 1909 as a Technical School, transformed into a Center of Technology in 1979, and then, in 2005, into University of Technology.

The University has evolved side by side with the offer of more programs and services, in consonance with both the industry and the community needs. Throughout its history, the University kept focused on Technology, with the aim to create solutions for problems that affect the Brazilian reality.

The presence of the University on 13 cities of the State of Paraná is contributory for regional development. It has over 33.000 students and 3.800 professionals acting on academic and administrative areas.

Furthermore, the University offers 109 undergraduate programs, 58 master programs and 12 PhD programs, as well as programs for specialization and extension. It has 434 research groups, 13 Technological Innovation Nuclei, 8 Incubators and over 300 requests for intellectual protection.

Regarding International matters, the University has over 145 cooperation agreements with over 30 countries. It offers 86 double-degree programs and other possibilities to the academic community, such as joint research projects and exchange programs.

Download our brochure: Meet UTFPR

Reportar erro